Sunday, December 9, 2012

Jarvis Jones named permanent captain

The GALA Awards dinner banquet was last night. I'm always intrigued to see which Bulldogs are permanently immortalized as team captains. This season Jarvis Jones was overall, Aaron Murray and Tavarres King were selected as offensive captains, Shawn Williams as defensive and Ty Frix as special teams captain.

And then there was this matter of business:
Senior tailback Richard Samuel of Cartersville and senior defensive end Abry Jones of Warner Robins were named winners of the David Jacobs Award as the players who, by example, portray courage, spirit, character and determination.

No comments: