Tuesday, June 25, 2013

CFPA watch lists full of Dawgs

Lot of Georgia players being named to the College Football Performance Award watch lists for the upcoming season.
Ken Ward
Senior quarterback Aaron Murray is one of 33 at his position on the Quarterback Trophy Watch List, while senior Arthur Lynch makes up one of three tight ends from the Southeastern Conference and one of 36 players overall on the Tight End Trophy Watch List.
Sophomores Todd Gurley and Keith Marshall are the other pair of Georgia players included on the offensive watch lists.  The duo is part of 36 players on the Running Back Trophy Watch List.
Also, junior Damian Swann has been included on the Defensive Back Trophy Watch List and Gurley is part of the All-Purpose Performer of the Year Watch List.
Winners aren't announced until January. Former Dawgs Justin Houston, Blair Walsh, Drew Butler and Jarvis Jones are previous winners.